The Warriors – Genuine Sense of Outrage

The Warriors – Genuine Sense of Outrage

Victory Records

4 out of 5 stars

1. The Ruthless Sweep
2. Life Grows Cold
3. The Stone Grinds
4. Price Of Punishment
5. Genuine Sense Of Outrage
6. Destroying Cenodoxus
7. New Sun Rising

8. Your Time Is Near
9. Silence Is Bliss
10. Nothing Lasts
11. Belly
12. Odium Vice
13. Mankind Screams

If there is one thing to should ever be said, with no other words spoken, about the Warriors’ third full-length album, Genuine Sense of Outrage, it’s this: sometimes, your ears just need to be punished.

Genuine Sense of Outrage is an album that’s irate, seething, mad, OUTRAGED, and this metalcore en bloc has no problem telling you so. Marshall’s throaty snarls on opener “Ruthless Sweep” are outrageously fierce, even sometimes deliriously harmonious, while Charlie & Javier shred on their guitars in equal umbrage. On “The Price of Punishment” and “Odium Vice,” Matt’s drums beats smack you down hard and Danny’s multi-layered bass lines are intensity personified.

The Warriors’ amalgamation of hardcore, hip-hop, and trash on Genuine Sense of Outrage creates a sound that’s beyond rage, and while sometimes over-hyped, works successfully. There’s rhythm. There’s lashing. There’s anger. .


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s